Crash on Mac Client for EE

I have a player who’s experiencing a crash whenever the game tries to switch to the swimming / flying phenotype. Has anyone heard of problems occurring with this, or why it might happen? It’s on build 8186 for Mac.

The problem doesn’t happen when I load the same saved game in my Windows version of the same build, so I’m tentatively assuming that it’s something client or graphics driver specific.

So I take it that no one’s seen anything like this at all?

Sorry, just noticed this. I’m fairly new to NwN but I do have EE and do use a Mac for playing. Happy to try something out for you if you want ( although ion it’s complicated you’d probably have to talk me through it) :grinning:

1 Like

jimdad,

Thanks! That would really help me out. The test is pretty straightforward, since the first failure point is near the beginning of the first module (less than half an hour in). All you’d have to do is install Sanctum of the Archmage for EE (the install directions are here), and then play through to the picnic scene. If you make it into the lake and start swimming, then that’d be evidence that issue is something specific to my other player’s system. If you crash on the start of the picnic, then that’d be supporting evidence of a Mac client issue (it works fine on Windows).

Many thanks again if you’d be willing to do this. And apologies in advance for the size of the Sanctum download list. It’s a large install, but I like to think it’s worth it. :slight_smile:

Andarian

Will get onto it later today. It’s quite a list ! :grinning:

1 Like

Ok, well, first, what an extraordinary piece of work and labour of love, Andarian. I was enjoying it so much I was almost disappointed when I came to the picnic scene !