D&D as a DM

I should have said this a week ago. As of 26 June I have been DMing D&D for 44 years folks it has been a fun ride so far. Please forgive me for tooting my own horn folks.

Greenman 6220

12 Likes

Also I would be interested in how long any of you have been involved with D&D, NWN 1 / 2, AD&D and so on. Especially as DM’s. It can be you just started or you have been in it 40+ years like I have.

Thank you for your reply. Greenman

1 Like

Well, I started with the first edition (red and blue boxes, which I still have), but I can’t say it’s been continuous. Basically, I’d say I played and DM’ed quite regularly for two or three years between 1984 and 1987, then quit for lack of time. Again two or three years, but this time only playing (and on a computer: Ultima series) in 1990-1992. After that, a great void till I received NWN (Christmas present!) and mostly stopped working as an expatriate.
Now, it’s mostly NWN/NWN2 as a player/builder, and a few DM’ing sessions (still with the 1983 edition of the rules!) with the kids and brothers.

6 Likes

@Greenman6220

Well, I must have started DM’ing around 40 years or so ago. All pen and paper until NWN1 came along, and then I used my own unique NWN designed TB Combat system to carry on DMing my game through modules designed there. (It was a unique turn-based gaming system - never released on the Vault, but used by my group of players.) (*) Sadly, all but one of my group of players had moved on by 2007, just before I managed to have Soul Shaker ready. So I was DM for that module with only one remaining player and my wife who had started to take more interest in the game by then too.