Noobie questions about NWN2 (from a returning but still clueless player)

So, I’m not actually a noobie to NWN, I’ve been playing it off and on since 2007 or so, and I’ve also played quite a bit of NWN2, and finished all official campaigns except for SoZ (but I’ve never actually played through NWN2 custom modules before). Still, my knowledge of all things NWN is still kind of superficial, and especially when it comes to NWN2 because so far I’ve always preferred NWN, but I’m making another effort to get to know it better now.

Anyway, to make a long story short, I’m looking for answers to some basic questions of mine. Currently I can think of three:

• Is there a limit to the spells a wizard can have in the spellbook, or can you just copy every scroll you find, without having to worry about that?

• Is it not possible in NWN2 to create your own map pins, like in NWN?

• How can you tell the time in NWN2? I think I’ve read there should be something above the Rest/AI buttons on the bottom left of the screen, but I don’t see it in the custom module I play (Wizard’s Apprentice 1). I probably have some minor stuff in my override folder, like an alternative inventory UI, not sure if that’s got anything to do with it. But when I look for NWN2 screenshots, a lot of them don’t have anything there either. E.g. compare these two, the first one seems to have an additional UI element above/behind those buttons, and the second one doesn’t (just like in my game).

Thanks for your help!

• Pretty sure you can copy literally every single spell you can learn by leveling up, so you don’t have to worry.

• You just look at the sky, if you’re in an area where time passes, like Neverwinter or the Sword Mountains (Old Owl Well, the orc lairs, etc).

Thanks! So that means there is no clock in NWN2? You just notice whether it’s day or night outside?

Again, depends on the area. Of course, that only counts for the OC. For the expansions beside MoW, well you have eyes, right?