Pls Help installing Kamals Tileset Project

Hey Guys,
I’m a complete noob and can’t seem to figure how to get Kamal’s tile set project and construction kit going.

Kamal was kind enough to include directions with his content , which I think I followed:
“Copy all the 2das and the textures and tiles folders into your campaign folder or hak.”

So basically I just copy pasta’d everything in the extracted 7zip file into my :
C:\GOG Games\Neverwinter Nights 2 Complete\hak
Directory

and…did I mess something up ><

I read a few guides on installing custom content, but they talked about campaigns , overide folders , and all kinds of other stuff that didn’t really seem to apply.

Strangely , I could seem to locate a “how to install tilesets” guide online anywhere that wasn’t about CREATING NEW tilesets…?

Everything else was kind of a general overview of the entire process of modding and creating placeables etc.

I was more interested in a specific focus instruction on how to get these two downloads installed.

In any event, can any give me the idiot proof walkthrough on installing these tileset / cronstruction kit?

Thanks in advance.

There are people better than I here to explain this but here’s the short version.

1. NEVER EVER EVER NEVER EVER put something in your main Neverwinter program directory. Use the Directory in the Documents folder (Documents>Neverwinter Nights 2>).

2. When building a Campaign (which I am assuming you are doing) go into the Campaign folder (IE Documents>Neverwinter Nights 2>Campaigns) and find the name you have given your campaign. Drop the files in there.

uh

- plugins
- Dialog.Tlk so changes appear in the toolset
- some sound and splashscreen customizations

but yeh, there are better places for things 99.998% of the time

@RoonBear518

sounds like you wanna learn about where to put custom content. Like Sawdust said, really try not to mess up your installation directory.