Problem with NWN2 Save Editor

If anyone else here uses the save editor, are you having a null pointer issue? It started for me 2 days ago, and I can’t access any bic’s! I’ve been using this editor since 2014 across multiple rigs, but now it only works on my oldest pc (which i don’t use). I even tried exporting the local vault files to that pc and editing but it gives the same exception for all my files from the other pcs! Java shows up to date, could it be the most recent java update? Thanks to anyone who might know how to resolve, as the editor is my most used tool. This is a link to those unfamiliar with this tool NWN2 Character Editor | The Neverwinter Vault

Update: I still cannot access my current local vault bic’s or my most recent save player.ifo (i used to bypass bic issues caused by utc characters converted to bic, using a save game character, which worked almost every time). However, I found an old save game and it opened the player.ifo character and all the ros. characters listed (ros. are from the universal character roster).Not sure why it doesn’t throw a null exception on those, but if I can discover a way to get rid of the exception (the instruction from the read me file, -DUseShellFolder=0, does not work, an exception continues to pop up), then I will post it here.

Same problem here. Was working, then all of a sudden, less than an hour later, I get this. Trying to look elsewhere for help, and asking my mentor as well.

1 Like

Okay, are you playing with any mods? Have you done any scripting/modding of your own? Any changes to any of the 2da files? Or, is everything basically right from the box?