Script to check for certain Shifter Forms

Hi, I’m new to scripting and am trying to create a script that checks if a Shifter is in one of several forms and if so fly them to a waypoint. If they are not the proper form it should either do nothing or give them a message that they will need some way to cross the gap. Thanks for any suggestions or help with this. I couldn’t figure out how else to identify the shifted forms than by their appearance. Here’s what I came up with that doesn’t do it:

void main()
{
object oTarget;

// Get the creature who triggered this event.
object oPC = GetEnteringObject();

// Only fire for (real) PCs.
if ( !GetIsPC(oPC)  ||  GetIsDMPossessed(oPC) )
    return;

// If the Shifter is a certain Shift type.

if ( GetAppearanceType(oPC) == 419 || 73 || 366 || 468 || 156 || 376 || 377 || 378 || 379 || 380 || 41 || 42 || 43 || 44 || 45 || 46 || 47 || 48 || 49 || 50 )
{

// Find the location to which to teleport.
    oTarget = GetWaypointByTag("hellfirefly_wp");

effect eFly = EffectDisappearAppear(GetLocation(oTarget));
    effect eVis = EffectVisualEffect(VFX_IMP_PULSE_WIND);
    ApplyEffectToObject(DURATION_TYPE_INSTANT, eVis, oPC);
    ApplyEffectToObject(DURATION_TYPE_TEMPORARY, eFly, oPC, 10.0);
    SendMessageToPC(oPC, "You barely fly across the gap. You will need to practice this more");
}
else
{
    // Send a message to the player's chat window.
    SendMessageToPC(oPC, "You will need to find some way across this gap");

}
}

I have not looked into if GetAppearanceType() returns the right value here. But assuming so then you need to fix your if statement a bit.

This will be true all the time since 73 is not 0 and 366 is not 0 etc. Any non-zero value is considered true. In spoken language you can say “if appearance is 419 or 73 or 366…” but in code you need to be more explicit: “if appearance is 419 or appearance is 73 or appearance is 366 …”.