TIP: Token Usage

Another tip on something that had me confused for a while …

If you define a TOKEN, for example in a journal, and then it displays … If you then reload a game, without exiting to desktop first (i.e. Via a quickload or a load from the Main Menu), then the TOKEN will not have cleared as you might have expected it to.

It seems that a text defining a TOKEN from the previous saved game remains permanent unless the game is first exited to desktop prior a reload. (At least in some current testing.)

3 Likes

Good to know. :+1:

1 Like