!weird npc bug!

Hey, so I am still new to this whole nwn2 toolset debugging but I can’t wrap my head around this.
Merchant_buged
WHY IN THE NINE HELLS OF BATOR DOES THIS HAPPEN!? Like seriously the original one is like this:
Merchant_normal
And the neat part is, there seems to be no problem, everything checks out and I am confused. This used to be a male NPC posing as a merchant (not a functional one just named merchant) and this kept happening. It happens randomly at a specific location and is only visible at certain angles. Is there a fix for this? Has this occurred before? I am playing nwn2 disk version MOTB 1.22.1588 English.
-Manvar-

No idea why it’s done this and I’ve never seen it before but maybe the npc needs to be a specific class to wear that outfit or it’s some sort of custom content with a bit missing.

What I do with npc’s that don’t need to be "wearing " anything for fighting etc. is…

Go to the npc’s properties and in the armor set tab ( last one on right ) set up what you want them to wear. Then go to the properties tab ( first one on left ) and select never show armour and change the colour of the armour to what you want.

That way you don’t have to mess about with the inventory and class etc. doesn’t matter. You can also spin the npc in the armour set tab by clicking the picture and using ctrl and right mouse button and might be able to see if something’s missing like that.

No no no that’s the weird part! The NPC isn’t wearing armour, it’s a commoner (literally the blueprint n_commoner) without anything on the inventory. The only thing I’ve done to the original is gender-swap it and edit the name and description. This weird model appears inside the NPC but it is its own separate thing (it doesn’t change no matter what I do). But in the end, who cares it isn’t game-breaking and so we don’t have a problem I guess. Although if anyone knows why this happens or has any ideas be sure to leave them down below.
-Manvar-